Category Archives: New song(s)

Mainly for announcements of new uploads on YouTube or elsewhere. Might also be used for the release of exclusive songs.

Time to Battle 2

It definitely took a while and quite a lot of effort to make, but today I can finally present you the sequel to Time to Battle!

Time to Battle 2 is once again a massive RPG Battle medley. There really isn’t much else to add, so I’ll let you listen to the song (before I throw the list of included tunes at your face):

Time to Battle 2 (474 downloads)

Here’s the complete list of included tunes in order of appearance:

  • Ernst Ys VI: The Ark of Napishtim
  • Felix BattleGolden Sun: The Lost Age
  • Fighting of the Spirit Tales of Phantasia
  • The Darkest Lord Miitopia
  • Hand CombatSkies of Arcadia
  • Unfounded RevengeMother 3
  • Battle Theme Persona 2: Eternal Punishment
  • Still, Move Forward! Xenoblade Chronicles 2
  • One They FearThe Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
  • Megalovania Undertale
  • Those Who Stand Against Our PathXenoblade Chronicles 2
  • You Will Know Our NamesXenoblade Chronicles

And here’s the video:

Phew! I think I need some rest now…

Sorcery Swine

It took me a while to get into 2019, but I’m back, right in time to celebrate the start of the year of the pig. What better way to do this than with a Wizpig remix, right?

Way back I already made a remix of said theme, the song itself was called Wizpig’s Revenge, so I kinda just rolled with that song and tried to see where I’d get. In fact, this is actually the third version of this song, since it also started back in 2011 with Universal Trance ~ Wizpig. We went quite a way since then, but I’m not sure if the result actually reflects that…

The end result is, not unlike the original, quite weird. I did end up changing some stuff, so in addition to Wizpig from Diddy Kong Racing it now actually includes Piggy Guys from Mother 3 as well. Still goes with the whole year of the pig theme, I’d say! But anyway, why don’t you take a listen:

Sorcery Swine (81 downloads)

And here’s the video to go along with it:

And that starts off the year I guess? Yes. I’ve thought up some interesting stuff for this year, since it’s gonna be our 10th anniversary – so stay tuned~

Best of 2018

Another year is coming to its end and you know what that means: time for this year’s Best of album.

2018 was the year of remakes, there were so many. I doubt 2019 will be any different though, there’s still quite a few songs that need to get to the next level already.

As usual the album features all songs of 2018 which aren’t already on another album (like the VG Arch Rivals songs or any Shadow songs). The songs have been re-rendered for maximum quality and are available on bandcamp in different formats.

Again, some of the songs got a little makeover for the Best of release – but there’s something special this year. There were some songs from last year that got some improvements (in my opinion) as well. I didn’t even upload these alternative versions before, so they are only available through the Best of album!

Sounds like downloading the album will be worth it, right? Here’s where you can get the album, it will be available for free for a limited amount of time (just type 0,00 when asked for the price):

And of course, here’s the video. I tried to showcase the changes specifically, although it wasn’t always possible to do that in a short preview:

And that’s it for 2018. I’m not sure what 2019 will bring, it feels like YouTube is about to wipe a lot of channels to get rid of any and all copyright problems. I feel my channel could be affected as well, so I’m thinking of some alternatives in the meantime, should YouTube really go that way. Kinda saddening, seeing as 2019 would be our 10th anniversary.

Either way, I’ll hope for the best and continue doing what I’m doing and wish you all a Happy New Year!